Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Weeks 11 and 12

This coming Sunday is the Cleveland Half Marathon. After my Shred class and my 2 mile run on Monday, I decided to go off the plan and take a 2 days off running on Tuesday and Wednesday. Well Wednesday, I drove for 6 hours from Chicago to Cleveland and I wasn’t in the mood to do any running. But my legs feel more refreshed from my break. I ran 3.55 miles yesterday around my cousin’s neighborhood and got a much needed massage afterwards. My left leg (quad and calf) and hip have been bothering me because of my high mileage and the massage helped tremendously. I feel ready to put all my effort in during my race.

Today I’m going to the expo to get my bib/packet and then get ready for the race. My boyfriend is flying in tomorrow, so I have to pick him up at the airport. I have a 2 mile run also which I plan to do before I pick him up and then I have the rest of Saturday to hang out with my family before we go to dinner.

I didn’t get to post last week’s training yet, so here it is below.

Monday 5/5 – It’s my birthday! My way of celebrating is by working out! 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage, 4.04 mile run

Tuesday 5/6 – 4.14 mile run, 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Wednesday 5/7 – 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Thursday 5/8 – 4.04 Road Runner Sports Adventure Run. We ran all over Lincoln Park and Old Town. I won a $25 gift certificate to Ranalli’s.

Friday 5/9 – Rest Day

Saturday 5/10 – 7.14 mile run. My last long run with CRW ladies. After our run, we went to brunch at Eggsperience near Road Runners Sports.

Sunday 5/11 – Shred 415 – Wicker Park – Total Body workout, 2 x hill/sprint intervals on the treadmill, 2 x HIIT. Then I ran 1 mile to my friend’s place after class.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Weeks 11 and 12

  1. Happy Belated Birthday!

    Good luck on Sunday!!

  2. aggieruns says:

    How is training for the Portland Half Marathon coming along?

Leave a Reply

