Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Week 6 and 7

A little behind with my blog posts. I have been busy studying for comp exams and finished my first one yesterday. The second one is in 2 weeks, so I took today off from studying and then back at it again tomorrow for my next test. Despite all the studying, I still managed to do my workouts.

Monday 3/31 – 3.11 Mile run

Tuesday 4/1 – Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Wednesday 4/2 – 7.06 mile run, Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Thursday 4/3 – 4.03 mile run, Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Friday 4/4 – 4.15 mile run, Sun Salutations @ Yogify App

Saturday 4/5 – 9.03 mile run, Yoga Community Class @ Zen Yoga Garage

Sunday 4/6 – Vinyasa Rush Studio @ NTC App

Week 6 Total: 27.38 miles ran, 5 hours of yoga

Monday 4/7 – 4.01 mile run, Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Tuesday 4/8 – 6.77 mile run

Wednesday 4/9 – Rest Day

I started to get a cold Tuesday afternoon, so I decided to take a rest day on Wednesday.

Thursday 4/10 – 4.05 mile run
I still had the sniffles but I felt good enough to go running around my neighborhood. It was nice to get fresh air and actually felt better.

Friday 4/11 – 4.27 mile run, Vinyasa Flow 1-2 @ Zen Yoga Garage

Saturday 4/12 – Rest Day

I had to take a rest day because of my comp exams, which meant I moved my long run to Sunday.

Sunday 4/13 – 10.05 mile run, Community yoga class @ Zen Yoga Garage

Great day for a run and some yoga. The community yoga class at Zen Yoga was jammed packed and about 50 yogis came. Wow! Don’t blame them since class is free. It was great to stretch out after my run.

Weekly Totals: 29.15 miles ran, 3 hours of yoga

Not too shabby for feeling under the weather with a cold for a couple of days.

Untitled
At Zen Yoga Garage

This entry was posted in Half Marathon Training, Running, Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Week 6 and 7

  1. Kristin says:

    Wow, great work!!! Very nice!! :)

  2. Every time I read your workout recaps J tell myself that I need to do more yoga.

Leave a Reply

