Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Week 4

Another great training week for me last week. This weekend I have the Shamrock Shuffle 8K and it’s going to be my third time running the race. I always have enjoyed it and can never pass up the opportunity to run downtown Chicago!

Monday – 3.02 mile run, 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 yoga @ Zen Yoga Garage

Tuesday – 3.87 interval training run, 15 min Sun Saluations (Yogify App)
Interval training was tough, but I pushed myself.

Wednesday – cross training day – 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 yoga @ Zen Yoga Garage, 40 min NTC workout @ NTC Chicago

I took my boyfriend to NTC Chicago for an NTC workout, but first they had a special workshop at the Apple store next door talking about the Nike Training Club and their other Nike apps – Nike+ Running, Nike Fuelband, and Nike+ Move. It was a tough workout. My boyfriend’s legs were sore for 3 days. I was fine though. :)

Thursday – 3.01 mile run, 1 hour Vinyasa Flow 1-2 yoga @ Zen Yoga Garage

Went on a neighborhood run and got to practice side crow at yoga. Got some good tips on how to do it!

Friday – 8.22 mile long run, 15 min Sun Salutations @ Yogify App

Moved my long run to Friday and participated in the Fleet Feet Emerald Island Treasure Hunt. See my previous post here

Saturday – 3.06 mile run, 1 hour community yoga class @ Zen Yoga Garage

Helped out with a friend with a running photo shoot. It was cold out there around Montrose Harbor.

Sunday – rest day – 15 min Sun Salutations (Yogify App)

 Weekly Total: 21.18 miles ran, 4 hours and 30 min yoga, 40 min cross training – NTC class.

This entry was posted in Cross training, Half Marathon Training, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleveland Half Marathon Training – Week 4

  1. Wow, you are doing so great with your training!

Leave a Reply

